In anticipation of the draw of the final phase of CHAN 2018 scheduled for Friday at 19:30 in Rabat, CAF unveiled on Wednesday the hats that will be used for this event.

“The four hats comprising the 16 qualifying teams were decided on the basis of a ranking established taking into account the performances at the last editions of the final tournament of this competition reserved exclusively for national selections composed of players playing in the national championships of their respective countries “, specifies the authority.

Each group will consist of 4 teams from each of the four pots.

The composition of hats

Pot 1: Morocco (host country), Angola, Ivory Coast, Libya
Pot 2: Cameroon, Guinea, Nigeria, Zambia
Pot 3: Congo, Uganda, Rwanda, Sudan
Pot 4: Burkina Faso, Equatorial Guinea, Mauritania, Namibia

Facebook Comments