Team Rwanda leader Jean Bosco Nsengimana won the prologue of this year’s Tour of Rwanda after using 3 minutes, 46 seconds, a record in the 3.3 km race around Amahoro National Stadium this Sunday.

Nsengimana Jean Bosco has setted a new record after 2015

Team Rwanda, is one of the three teams representing Rwanda, along side with Benediction Club of Rubavu, and Les Amis sportifs de Rwamagana.

Tour of Rwanda defending champions Valens Ndayisenga, finished in second place with 3 minutes and 48 seconds, riding for the Austrian team, Tirol cycling while Stefan De Bod of Dimension Data came in third position in 3 minutes and 52 seconds, and another Rwandan, Areruya Joseph came on fourth place in 3 minutes 54 seconds.

Nsengimana becomes the second Rwandan rider in as many years to win the prologue stage of Tour of Rwanda following in the footsteps of Hadi, who claimed it in 2014.

Rubavu-born rider Mugisha Samuel, riding for Dimension Data was waiting the final standings


Facebook Comments