After the teams met twice in the past two weeks, the two traditional rivals shall met again in another derby this week.

A “Ndi Umunyarwanda” tournament organised by FERWAFA in partnership with National Unit and Reconciliation Commission, will be played by the first four teams the last championship , namely Rayon Sports, Police FC, APR FC and AS Kigali as Ruboneza Prosper, the FERWAFA spokesman confirms to Kigali Times.

“The tournament will start on Wednesday, APR FC will meet AS Kigali from 3.30pm while Rayon Sports will play with Police FC from 6pm, both games at Amahoro stadium. The winners will meet on Saturday for a final game while the losers will meet before the final game”, Prosper says.

Those 4 teams will battle for 5 millions Rwfs which will be given for the one who will win the cup, the second will pocket 3 millions Rwfs  and the third 2 millions Rwfs.

“Ndi Umunyarwanda” tournament

Wednesday, 4th October

  1. Rayon Sports vs Police FC 3.30 pm
  2. APR FC vs AS Kigali 6pm

Saturday, 7th October

Loser 1 vs Loser 2  3.30pm

Winner 1 vs Winner 2  6pm


Facebook Comments


Comments are closed.