No miracle for Kenya. As expected, the CAF Executive Committee meeting on Saturday in Accra, Ghana, announced that it is withdrawing the organization of the competition for local players in the country of the Harambee Stars.

With an overwhelming majority of the members present, it was decided to withdraw from the competition in Kenya in the light of the accumulated delays and various reports of the inspection missions conducted in the country, the last of which took place from 11 to 17 September 2017, “the statement said in a statement announcing the opening of a new call for candidates.

” The CAF Secretary-General has been instructed to immediately open a call for applications for a new host country, with a deadline of seven days starting on Sunday, 24 September. unveiled within a maximum of 15 days from the opening of the call for applications. “The competition will start on January 12th.

The list of qualified candidates :

Libya and Morocco (northern zone), Mauritania, Guinea (West A zone), Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Nigeria (West B zone), Uganda, Sudan , Equatorial Guinea (Central zone), Angola, Namibia, Zambia (South zone).



Facebook Comments