Northern Ireland v Switzerland, Croatia v Greece, Sweden v Italy and Denmark v Republic of Ireland: the key information you need as Europe’s last four berths in Russia are decided.

They were the eight group runners-up with the best records against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups (Slovakia were the ninth team that missed out).

Northern Ireland v Switzerland (Thursday & Sunday)
Croatia v Greece (Thursday & Sunday)
Sweden v Italy (Friday & Monday)
Denmark v Republic of Ireland (Saturday & Tuesday)

  • All kick-offs 20:45 except Switzerland v Northern Ireland at 18:00CET on Sunday

From UEFA the nine qualifying group winners have booked their places alongside hosts Russia while 13 of the 18 non-European slots are filled.

UEFA qualifiers: Belgium, England, France, Germany (holders), Iceland, Poland, Portugal, Russia (hosts), Serbia, Spain

Non-UEFA qualifiers: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Nigeria, Panama, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Uruguay, plus three African qualifiers tbc

Intercontinental play-offs: Honduras v Australia (10 & 15 November), New Zealand v Peru (11 & 15 November)

Finals draw (State Kremlin Palace, Moscow): 1 December – the four seeding pots will be set by the October 2017 FIFA World Ranking, with hosts Russia taking position 1 in Group A and holders Germany, European champions Portugal, Belgium, Poland, France and Spain among those in Pot 1. No more than two teams from UEFA, or one from any of the other single confederations, can be in a single group.

Finals (Russia): 14 June to 15 July – more information can be found on FIFA’s official website.

Facebook Comments